Ghostly Sounds- Cheetham Hill and Bulloch Hall

14 12 2008

Cheetham Hill Whistle

Bulloch Hall Rattle

These were the only sounds I captured from Cheetham  Hill and Bulloch Hall.  The whistling sounds from Cheetham were clear enough to be heard by all of us.  Jenn even commented on hearing it accompanied by a “Hey”.  I was not able to hear that on the recording, but you can be the judge of that.  As for Bulloch Hall, it sounded like a door closing and rattling.  Ryan would like me to go back over these recordings since he and the rest of the group heard whispering at Cheetham Hill.  I did not hear at the time nor upon examination of the recordings, but will attempt to see if anything can possibly heard.  I haven’t had a chance yet to go over Marietta Cemetery, I’ve been busy with work and Christmas prep.  I’ll make it a point to go over Marietta and the other recordings tomorrow.

Update: Upon further review of the part of Cheatham Hill where the rest of the group claimed to hear whispering,  I did in fact here whispering on the recording.  However, when I listened closer it turned out to only be Ryan whispering to me or some other members whispering.  It was nothing paranormal that I could determine.


Actions

Information

One response

14 12 2008
Ryan

Yeah I remember them talking about the whistling there. However, do you think it could be a bird/bat? I did notice there is a “click” or soft “bang” right before the whistle noise. Can you slow it down and have a listen? There is also a soft rattle afterward.

As for Bulloch Hall, I cannot tell what the noise is. It’s loud and definitely rattles. I hear it twice, the second time we say “ssssh”. Between 17-19 seconds I also hear it very faintly in the background. Very loud, very clear, I’m clueless.

Leave a comment